CBR Brave

CBR Brave was awarded the Goodall Cup after winning the Australian Ice Hockey League (AIHL) finals series in Melbourne in September 2022. They were also the 2022 recipients of the H Newman Reid Trophy for the top team at the completion of minor competition rounds.

Individual Player Awards went to Casey Kubara – the AIHL Most Valuable Player and Joseph Hughes – The Goodall Cup Finals Series Most Valuable Player.

Two wins and a final placement in the last three full seasons of AIHL Championships has cemented the CBR Brave as the ACT as the dominant force in ice hockey across Australia with one of the most loyal spectator bases across the league.